Professor Graham J.C. Underwood
University of Essex
Colchester, UK

Dr Maeve Edwards
National University of Ireland, Galway
Galway, Ireland

Ordinary Member, Secretary
Francis Bunker
Pembrokeshire, UK

Membership Secretary
Dr Hilary Redden,
Aberdeen, UK

Joint Editor in Chief European Journal of Phycology, BPS Natural History Museum Representative
Professor Juliet Brodie,
The Natural History Museum
London, UK

Joint Editor in Chief European Journal of Phycology
Professor Christine Maggs,
Peterborough, UK

Editor in Chief Applied Phycology
Professor John Beardall
Monash University
Melbourne, Australia

Editor of The Phycologist
Dr. Amanda Burson
University of Nottingham
Nottingham, UK

FEPS Representative on Council
Professor Geoffrey Codd
University of Dundee
Dundee, UK

Dr Andrew Davies,
University of Rhode Island
Rhode Island, USA

President Elect
Professor Jason Hall-Spencer
University of Plymouth
Plymouth, UK

Immediate Past President, Chair of Awards and Training Committee, Chair of Algal Applications Committee
Dr Gill Malin
University of East Anglia
Norwich, UK

Overseas Vice President
Professor Hiroshi Kawai
Kobe University
Kobe, Japan

FEMS Representative on Council
Dr Anne Jungblut
Natural History Museum,
London, UK

Student Representative
Miss Amie Parris
University of Essex
Colchester, UK

Ordinary Members

Dr Christine Campbell
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Oban, UK

Jean-Luc Mouget
Université du Maine,
Le Mans, France

Dr Brenda Parker
University College London,
London, UK

Dr Mahasweta Saha
Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Plymouth, UK

Dr Joe Taylor
University of Salford
Salford, UK

Dr Jo Wilbraham
Natural History Museum
London, UK

Co-opted Chairs of Committees

Chair of Outreach and Education Committee
Dr Martyn Kelly
Bowburn Consultancy
Durham, UK

Chair of Biodiversity and Conservation Committee
Professor Martin Wilkinson
Heriot Watt University
Edinburgh, UK