Council

Joint Editor in Chief European Journal of Phycology, BPS Natural History Museum Representative
Professor Juliet Brodie,
Life Sciences Department
Diversity and Informatics Division
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
UK
Email: j.brodie@nhm.ac.uk

Ordinary Member, Secretary (2018-2021)
Francis Bunker
Estuary Cottages
Bentlass
Hundleton
Pembroke
Pembrokeshire SA71 5RN
Wales
Email: secretary@brphycsoc.org

Ordinary Member (2014-2018)
Dr Gary Caldwell
School of Marine Science and Technology
Newcastle University
Ridley Building
Claremont Road
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU
UK
Email: gary.caldwell@ncl.ac.uk

FEPS Representative on Council
Professor Geoffrey Codd
Division of Molecular Microbiology
College of Life Sciences
University of Dundee
Dundee DD1 5EH
Scotland
Email: g.a.codd@dundee.ac.uk

Webmaster
Dr Andrew Davies,
School of Ocean Sciences
Bangor University
Menai Bridge
Anglesey LL59 5AB
Wales
Email: webmaster@brphycsoc.org

Treasurer (2013-2020)
Dr Maeve Edwards
National University of Ireland, Galway
Room 204, Martin Ryan Institute
University Road
Galway, Co. Galway
Ireland
Email: treasurer@brphycsoc.org

Meetings Secretary (2015-2019)
Dr Claire Gachon
Scottish Association for Marine Science
Department of Microbial and Molecular Biology
Culture Collection for Algae and Protozoa
Scottish Marine Institute
Oban
Argyll PA37 1QA
Scotland
Email: claire.gachon@sams.ac.uk

FEMS Representative on Council
Professor Paul Hayes,
Directorate
University of Portsmouth
University House
Winston Churchill Avenue
Portsmouth, PO1 2UP
UK
Email: paul.hayes@port.ac.uk

Ordinary Member (2014-2017)
Dr Anne Jungblut
Life Sciences Department
Diversity and Informatics Division
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
UK
Email: a.jungblut@nhm.ac.uk

Ordinary Member (2015-2018)
Dr Martyn Kelly
Bowburn Consultancy
11 Monteigne Drive
Bowburn
Durham DH6 5QB
UK
Email: MGKelly@bowburn-consultancy.co.uk

Editor of The Phycologist
Dr Jan Krokowski
Scottish Environment Protection Agency
Angus Smith Building
Science and Strategy, Ecology
6 Parklands Avenue
Eurocentral
Holytown, North Lanarkshire ML1 4WQ
Scotland
Email: jan.krokowski@sepa.org.uk

Joint Editor in Chief European Journal of Phycology
Professor Christine Maggs,
School of Biological Sciences,
Portaferry Marine Laboratory,
Queen’s University Belfast,
Belfast BT22 1PF,
Northern Ireland
Email: christine.a.maggs@gmail.com

Immediate Past President (2018-2021)
Dr Gill Malin
Centre for Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
School of Environmental Sciences
University of East Anglia
Norwich NR4 7TJ
UK
Email: g.malin@uea.ac.uk

Student Representative (2018-2020)
Miss Amie Parris
University of Essex
School of Biological Science
Wivenhoe Park, Colchester, CO4 3SQ
United Kingdom
Email: student_rep@brphycsoc.org

Ordinary Member (2015-2018)
Dr Rupert Perkins
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Cardiff University
Main Building
Park Place
Cardiff CF10 3AT
Wales
Email: PerkinsR@cardiff.ac.uk

Ordinary Member (2014-2018)
Professor Saul Purton
Darwin Building
Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology
University College London
London WC1E 6BT
UK
Email: s.purton@ucl.ac.uk

Co-opted Membership Secretary (2016-2019)
Dr Hilary Redden,
77 Davidson Drive
Aberdeen
AB16 7QS
Email: membership@brphycsoc.org

Overseas Vice President (2015-2018)
Professor Dr Koen Sabbe
Ghent University,
Department of Biology, Research Group Protistology and Aquatic Ecology
Krijgslaan 281/S8
9000 Gent
Belgium
Email: Koen.Sabbe@UGent.be

President (2018-2021)
Professor Graham J.C. Underwood
Faculty of Science and Health
School of Biological Sciences
University of Essex
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
CO4 3SQ
UK
Email: gjcu@essex.ac.uk

Ordinary Member (2017-2020)
Jo Wilbraham
Department of Life Sciences
Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
Email: j.wilbraham@nhm.ac.uk